Post Critical Incident Seminars - dates, locations, contacts
 

For South Carolina, North Carolina, Georgia, Virginia and Texas
(SCLEAP, NCLEAP, GSP/GBI, VALEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT)

 

January 30-February 1, 2017: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXII - SCLEAP - Westminster Presbyterian Church, Columbia, SC

April 3-5, 2017: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXIII - SCLEAP - Westminster Presbyterian Church, Columbia, SC

May 8-11: Sudden Traumatic Loss Seminar (STLS) 2 - SCLEAP - TBA Columbia, SC

July 17-19, 2017: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXIV - SCLEAP - Saxe Gotha Presbyterian Church, Lexington, SC

November 6-9, 2017: Sudden Traumatic Loss Seminar (STLS) 3 - SCLEAP - TBA Columbia, SC

November 27-29, 2017: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXV - SCLEAP - Saxe Gotha Presbyterian Church, Lexington, SC

(Note:  Dates/Locations always subject to change. Be sure to confirm
with POC prior to making personal travel plans)  

 

Contacts for PCIS programs

NCLEAP:  Aaron Back 919-306-7497 or 252-622-9477 anthony.back@ncdps.gov

NCLEAP:  Margit Sylvester 919-600-4878  margit.sylvester@townofcary.org

TXLEAP:  Ron Davenport 713-520-8080  rondavenport-lpc@hotmail.com

TX LEMIT:  Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 icc_rjw@shsu.edu

TX LEMIT: Mikal Greer 936-827-1713 mbs006@shsu.edu

TX LEMIT: Dara Glotzbach 281-703-8288 dara@shsu.edu

Georgia State Patrol:  Andy Carrier 706-836-4410  acarrier@gsp.net

Georgia State Patrol: Eric Wilkes 912-618-9392 ewilkes@gsp.net

Georgia State Patrol:  Johnny Knatt 770-331-8053 jknatt@gsp.net

Georgia State Patrol: Kevin Jones 404-642-7543 kjones@gsp.net

GBI: Eve Rodgers 478-308-9850 eve.rodgers@gbi.ga.gov

Georgia DNR: Mike Burgamy 404-520-6860 mike.burgamy@dnr.state.ga.us

Georgia DNR: Jim Atchley 229-357-0681 jim.atchley@dnr.state.ga.us

VALEAP:  Alex Evans  540-392-2083   aevans@2presrichmond.org

VALEAP:  Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 ccummings@nrvcs.org

VALEAP:  Libby Legg 540-798-3994   libbylegg@gmail.com

Virginia State Police:  Jeff Baker 804-247-1534 jeff.baker@vsp.virginia.gov

OKLEAP: Doug White 405-519-1861 DWhiteaz@msn.com

SCLEAP:  Beverly Coates 803-606-3120  bcoates@sled.sc.gov

SCLEAP:  Andy Gruler 864-901-0158  agruler@mindspring.com   

SCLEAP:  Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961  eskidmore@sled.sc.gov


PCIS Under Consideration:

WVSP: Cpl. Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 james.l.mitchell@wvsp.gov

Connecticut State Police: Sgt. Troy Anderson 860-335-0150 troy.anderson@ct.gov

Missouri SHP: Lt. Phil Morrison 573-544-5159 philip.morrison@mshp.dps.mo.gov

Missouri SHP: Sgt. Michele Coon 314-974-2941 michele.coon@mshp.dps.mo.gov

Kentucky Criminal Justice Trng: Travis Tennill 502-316-8282 travis.tennill@ky.gov

Kentucky Criminal Justice Trng: Larry Conley 859-622-8171 larry.conley@ky.gov

 

VALEAP: a new program for Virgina Law Enforcement modeled after SCLEAP

Responding to tragic events like the VA Tech shootings can cause lasting flashbacks and emotional burdens that can change the psyche of a police officer. View this video to find out how VALEAP (VA Law Enforcement Assistance Program) is helping police officers overcome the haunting effects of working critical incidents by connecting and sharing with their peers. Music by Point Judith.

Original Airdate on Virginia Currents Thursday, 2-23-2012


Return to SCLEAP home page
Copyright 2015 South Carolina Law Enforcement Employee Assistance Program
Site designed and managed by Janet Katz and Joseph Katz, Paladin Services LLC, www.busman.com